Recent

Wed, 03/08/2017

The Black Mirror Legal Discussion Group is launching this spring of 2017.  We are delighted to be collaborating on this creative use of contemporary media with friend, local colleague and legal technology national thought leader Professor Gabriel Teninbaum, of Suffolk University Law School...

Thu, 02/23/2017

Digital Identity and Personal Data with Continuously Connected Contracts

March 16th, 2017 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm at the MIT Media Lab, Room E15-341 (tentative)


 

...

Tue, 02/14/2017

Excerpt of a talk by Richard Susskind at Harvard Law School today on the topic "Upgrading Justice" with next-gen technology and old-school common sense:

Tue, 02/07/2017

Dazza Greenwood popped in on Pip Ryan today to wish her well on the first in-person gathering a new Blockchain focused Meetup she is organizing. 

 

...

Sun, 02/05/2017

Tuesday Hack Night is Back: February 7th, 2017

Refactoring  Warehouse Receipts From Paper Documents to Electronic Transferable Records

...
Sun, 01/29/2017
  2017 MIT Computational Law Lecture Series Kickoff...
Wed, 01/25/2017

As part of the 2017 MIT/IAP Computational Law course, we held a special 2-day workshop exploring issues and options for using VR to understand and work with data and analytics.  ...

Fri, 12/16/2016

The upcoming 2017 MIT/IAP Legal Analytics Workshop will include a module on "E-Discovery and Predictive Coding" to be taught Jason Baron (see: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonrbaron).  For more information on the workshop series, see: ...

Wed, 12/14/2016

Invited Legal Hackers Lightning Talk:

"The Future of Law: AI-assisted Utopia or Jobless Robot Hellscape?"

We were pleased to host at the Media Lab Michael Simon's Legal...

Tue, 11/29/2016

Democracy 2.0: What can lawmakers learn from lean software development?  

Watch Live: ...