Recent

Tue, 02/07/2017

Dazza Greenwood popped in on Pip Ryan today to wish her well on the first in-person gathering a new Blockchain focused Meetup she is organizing. 

 

...

Sun, 02/05/2017

Tuesday Hack Night is Back: February 7th, 2017

Refactoring  Warehouse Receipts From Paper Documents to Electronic Transferable Records

...
Sun, 01/29/2017
  2017 MIT Computational Law Lecture Series Kickoff...
Wed, 01/25/2017

As part of the 2017 MIT/IAP Computational Law course, we held a special 2-day workshop exploring issues and options for using VR to understand and work with data and analytics.  ...

Fri, 12/16/2016

The upcoming 2017 MIT/IAP Legal Analytics Workshop will include a module on "E-Discovery and Predictive Coding" to be taught Jason Baron (see: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonrbaron).  For more information on the workshop series, see: ...

Wed, 12/14/2016

Invited Legal Hackers Lightning Talk:

"The Future of Law: AI-assisted Utopia or Jobless Robot Hellscape?"

We were pleased to host at the Media Lab Michael Simon's Legal...

Tue, 11/29/2016

Democracy 2.0: What can lawmakers learn from lean software development?  

Watch Live: ...

Wed, 11/23/2016

On December 30th, 2016, Dazza Greenwood and invited guest lecturer Kathryn Hume present "...

Wed, 11/16/2016

The law.MIT.edu research team provided an update to MIT Human Dynamics Lab today, spotlighting current work on prototyping a blockchain enabled Automated Loan Fund providing valid identity, enforceable contracts and legal notices.  Many thanks to collaborators Dan Buchner of Microsoft and Mark...

Sun, 11/13/2016

Register on EventBrite to Attend the IDESG November 2016 Online Plenary...