Recent

Wed, 01/25/2017

As part of the 2017 MIT/IAP Computational Law course, we held a special 2-day workshop exploring issues and options for using VR to understand and work with data and analytics.  ...

Fri, 12/16/2016

The upcoming 2017 MIT/IAP Legal Analytics Workshop will include a module on "E-Discovery and Predictive Coding" to be taught Jason Baron (see: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonrbaron).  For more information on the workshop series, see: ...

Wed, 12/14/2016

Invited Legal Hackers Lightning Talk:

"The Future of Law: AI-assisted Utopia or Jobless Robot Hellscape?"

We were pleased to host at the Media Lab Michael Simon's Legal...

Tue, 11/29/2016

Democracy 2.0: What can lawmakers learn from lean software development?  

Watch Live: ...

Wed, 11/23/2016

On December 30th, 2016, Dazza Greenwood and invited guest lecturer Kathryn Hume present "...

Wed, 11/16/2016

The law.MIT.edu research team provided an update to MIT Human Dynamics Lab today, spotlighting current work on prototyping a blockchain enabled Automated Loan Fund providing valid identity, enforceable contracts and legal notices.  Many thanks to collaborators Dan Buchner of Microsoft and Mark...

Sun, 11/13/2016

Register on EventBrite to Attend the IDESG November 2016 Online Plenary...

Mon, 11/07/2016

President Obama and MIT Media Lab Director Joi Ito thoughtfully discussing policy challenges arising from increasing rate of AI advancements.  The legal and regulatory implication bubble directly below the surface.

 

...
Sat, 11/05/2016

Update: Follow the official proceedings at law.MIT.edu/FlagLife and we will maintain the information on the event blog post (below) to preserve context.


In collaboration with MIT artist and graduate student ...

Tue, 10/18/2016

This is a paceholder page for work on the topic of Legal Analytics.